To follow
up;
The Paperweight was green with envy. However, this has only served to make him even more of an utter ass than he is normally. And we thought it wasn't possible...
But The Boy did graduate from high school Hallelujah! and Amen!
And he had this thing scheduled for this week that would take care of what he was going to do with the rest of his life. However, that too was shot to hell when I spent Saturday night with him in the Emergency Room (in MD, which, as we all know, doesn't take our PA health insurance) and he was diagnosed with a separated shoulder.
The Girl (and while I appreciate all of the advice, if we're to the point that we're being referred to specialists, we are obviously way beyond bubble baths and wiping procedures) has been diagnosed with Vesicoureteral Reflux and is scheduled for surgery and next week.
And on top of that (as if surgery wasn't enough), while I actually went through the process of finding the only in-network urologist in this fucking state to make my crappy ass health insurance happy, I still received a call yesterday stating that the said crappy ass health insurance has deemed it unnecessary and has denied authorization (ie. they won't pay for it).
So if you haven't clicked on the link above, do so now and read all about the permanent kidney damage. And remember that sonogram she had to have? It's already showing that her left kidney has been affected. I wonder what it would take for them to decide it is necessary?
We've decided not to wait and let her right kidney go while we find out and instead I forked over the $600 advance to the doctor. Hospital bill to follow.
Oh, yes, which brings us to my income. While I did survive (so far) and was not one of the 10 people let go by my company recently, I did get, for my decade of self sacrifice and hard work, a 20% pay cut.
No, there is no decimal between those two numbers. I actually said 20%.
I've also been dealing/avoiding an issue with Girlfriend which is not my story to tell, so I won't.
But it's bothering me.
Because I love her.
And I think I caught the damn Swine-Bird-Mad Cow-H1N1 fucking flu at the fucking ER because I woke up Sunday morning with 3 golfballs worth of shit in my throat, ears, and sinuses and it hasn't gone away. Every inch of my body has hurt since then, I've gone threw 2 bags of cough drops, 2 boxes of tissues, Advil by the handful and I have a boo-boo nose.
But do you know what the worst fucking part of it is?
I had tickets to the Nine Inch Nails concert tonight that I've been waiting for forever and I couldn't go because I'm running a fever and will passout shortly after posting this. Seriously, Thing even has The Girl sleeping over at the neighbors because I'm in no condition to do anything.
Except taking large quantities of cold medicine and think about licking Trent Reznor's biceps.....mmmmm......