I think a little pee came out
I knew something major was up last night, because my husband crawled into bed with me. I waited for the Universe to explode or come to a screeching halt at the very least. When it didn't, I asked him what was up. He informed me that he's been thinking about moving out. Apparently, he's come to realize that his supreme asshole-ness (my word, of course, not his) is hurting me and the kids. So he needs to "change". Okay, I'm thinking. I'm all for that. Um, oh....wait a minute. He's thinking about moving out. Okay everyone - follow this line of thinking with me - he wants to change and become a good husband and father and he's going to accomplish this by moving out and away from his wife and kids. As one of my eyebrows shot up ala Mr. Spock, he informed me this would be a temporary seperation; just until he "got his head together". Now both eyebrows are giving Mr. Spock a run for his money. "What?" he says. "What are you thinking?" So I ask the obvious question - are you aware you're an asshole? No, no...I'm just kidding. I asked, "Um, so what do you hope to accomplish out on your own in order to change that you aren't able to accomplish here with the love and support of your wife and kids?" Stop now and take a minute to run to the bathroom before you read his answer. Go ahead.....I'll wait..... ....................................... Okay? Bladder empty? So he says, "I think I just need to be alone for awhile. I need some 'me' time" .. .. .. .. Okay, I'll admit it. I then committed the cardinal sin of wife-dom. I laughed at my husband. Just burst out, down deep from the belly, almost fall of the bed laughing. I couldn't help it. And there he is, sitting there with this wide-eyed innocent look on his face, going "what? what?" and that just made me laugh all the more.

4 Comments:
Oh my Lord girl. You're lucky you didn't wet the bed. (because YOU would have had to clean it up, obviously!) Sometimes a relationship is too much work, and when only one of you is working at it, nothing gets done. Remember your friends are around to help you, so lean on us when you need to.
wow, you handled it much better than I would have! I cracked up envisioning the look on his face while you laughed...
LOL i can just picture that scene in vivid technicolor...or should that be HDTV?....anyways, you did handle that with poise (no pun intended...or maybe a little). coolchick is so right on when she says you have friends to lean on. i can listen way better now *smile* so call me. k?
oh just found you today
and we're in almost the same place.......
omigod.
men are sooooo stupid.
gawd.
Post a Comment
<< Home