Photobucket

2/27/2006

I told him to buy himself some babyoil

For the record, Pennsylvania sucks. Sure, we just won the Superbowl and all. But still.....We have no legal separation here, which makes things more difficult then they really need to be. You are either married or divorced. There is no in between. I don't have a lawyer. I'm not currently looking to obtain a lawyer. But I've looked around, checked things out, did some free consultations....so I'm not completely ignorant. I don't like surprises. Anyway, I had it out with the Paperweight again last night. He's been asking to move back home on a regular (almost daily) basis this past week. I'm not going to go in to the whole in's & out's of it because it's just the same old issues. But the difference this time was that I actually got some answers out of him. And he actually owned up to some of the crap he's done. Honesty, what a concept! He asked too, what it would take for me to let him back in the house. So I gave him a list (he's a list kind of guy, you have to be very specific with him) of what I want; what would need to happen, imo, to make our marriage work out. We also worked out a better arrangement regarding money and his Joey-like mooching behavior. Things like, he's allowed to stay to see the kids in the evening but no spending the night (he had been crashing there on & off but I put a stop to that last week). A money contribution that we could both agree with. And, marriage counseling. I told him that I would not even consider having him back home until after we started. Now this was not, of course, as free-flowing and smooth as I'm laying it out here. There was no yelling but some anger and more then my fair share of tears. But we got through it without killing each other. Then as we are wrapping up and he's getting ready to leave, he looks at me, completely straight-faced and says, "So, how's the sex thing going to work? What do I do when I want to have sex with you?"

3 Comments:

Blogger jac said...

am an constantly amazed at how dimwitted some men can be. mine is worse than yours, but quieter. for that i'm thankful. i'm glad you're CYA in the process of this whole thing.
i think i'll have a glass of grey goose in rememberance of sidney. i read the article you linked to. he certainly rose up through the ranks and made something of himself. *cheers*

Mon Feb 27, 11:36:00 AM EST  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

You are a more patient woman than I am. Good for you on the whole marriage counseling issue.

Hope everything works out the way you want it to, Fauve.

Mon Feb 27, 11:38:00 PM EST  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Tell him you are giving him the kids..are taking the next two months to travel, explore and get in touch with yourself and can't be contacted.

Tue Feb 28, 12:52:00 AM EST  

Post a Comment

<< Home

Subscribe to ...so I stabbed him in the head with a fork

View my Profile

Email Me

  • Bob's Bar & Grill
  • Boobs, Injuries & Dr. Pepper
  • Dantes Inferno with children
  • Dear So and So
  • Inches and Falling
  • karlababble
  • Last Girl on Earth
  • Lemming's World
  • Musings of a chick
  • my BIGlittle world
  • Natural Mental Implosion
  • Passive Aggressive Notes
  • Random Acts Of Sensless Thinking
  • Rude Cactus
  • Slick Sumbich
  • So the Fish Said
  • Sweetened Taters
  • Thumper Thinks Out Loud
  • VeryContrary
  • Why are you stalking me?
  •