Photobucket

9/27/2006

My weekend (finally, because deadlines suck)

Took long enough, eh? Sorry about that, especially since I've been dying to bubble and be all girly. Let's start at the beginning...

Eduardo met me at my office Friday after work so that he could follow me home. He, of course, had never been to my place before. Plus, I live more then an hour outside of town, so this was just the easiest way to do it. He arrived in my parking lot carrying an iced coffee he had bought me from Starbucks on his way over - the same drink I bought at the coffee shop on our last date. Bonus points for Eduardo being both thoughtful and actually remembering what I like. (The Paperweight still commented after more then a decade 'you take your coffee black?!?!' Duh, only for like forever)

Fast forward through the boring commute home...

Eduardo liked my house, commented on my beautiful yard (I love to garden), and gave me losts of smooches because we had the house to ourselves for a little while. The Paperweight arrived after picking up The Girl at Preschool and everyone was introduced to everyone else and we even ate dinner (pizza) together before leaving for the game. The Paperweight felt out Eduardo while we ate and later deemed him 'okay' and said he only got good vibes from him. The Girl was silent the majority of the time, which is actually astoundingly good for her, because 1) she didn't cry and 2) she stayed in the room the whole time instead of hiding in her bedroom. After dinner, Eduardo and I left for The Boy's football game.

Fast forward through the football game because there isn't anything exciting to tell, especially since we lost...

The Boy and Eduardo got along fine, The Boy telling me he was 'cool' the next day. Then finally, the kids are in bed, and Eduardo and I have some time alone. And it occurs to me that this is the first time a man, other then my husband of numerous years, is in my bed, spending the night... And I decided, I really really liked it.

Fast forward through, uh, stuff... yada yada yada and all that... Let's just say, it turns out, that Eduardo and I are very compatible in even more ways then we orginally thought...

I made sure to be awake before The Girl the next morning because I didn't know how she'd react to this new guy in mom's bed. Turns out, she didn't care much that he was there, however, she never saw Eduardo and I in bed together so that would've probably been a different story. So The Girl and I did our morning routine until 'those sleepy head boys' finally woke up. The four of us had breakfast together and it was very nice, and a lot more comfortable then I thought it would be. The Girl was completely smitten with Eduardo; he couldn't leave the room without her asking where he was, what he was doing, and when he was coming back. LOL And she dragged out her crayons and her Preschool homework, which we usually don't do until Sunday, and asked Eduardo to help her. Which he did.

So at one point on Saturday morning, I was in my kitchen getting another cup of coffee, and I looked up to see Eduardo and The Girl at the dining room table doing 'homework'. She was very comfortable with him, and he with her. And I thought, oh how very lucky I am.

6 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

You are so lucky...I'm so jealous!
Eduardo sounds like a one-of-a-kind of guy.

I always trust the reaction of kids and dogs to anyone new in my life. Neither have steered me wrong yet.

CL

Wed Sep 27, 02:19:00 PM EDT  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

You are so lucky...I'm so jealous!
Eduardo sounds like a one-of-a-kind of guy.

I always trust the reaction of kids and dogs to anyone new in my life. Neither have steered me wrong yet.

CL

Wed Sep 27, 02:19:00 PM EDT  
Blogger Kara said...

enjoy!

Wed Sep 27, 06:51:00 PM EDT  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Amazing how happy we can be with the right people in our lives.

*smooches*

Thu Sep 28, 11:32:00 AM EDT  
Blogger Unknown said...

It sounds wonderful, and I must say I'm a bit jealous. I've got a great guy, but sometimes I miss those early, getting-to-know-each-other times.

Thu Sep 28, 01:51:00 PM EDT  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

I was soooooo smiling as I read this account. He sounds wonderful, and I'm so glad it went well with him meeting the kids!

Sat Sep 30, 09:39:00 PM EDT  

Post a Comment

<< Home

Subscribe to ...so I stabbed him in the head with a fork

View my Profile

Email Me

  • Bob's Bar & Grill
  • Boobs, Injuries & Dr. Pepper
  • Dantes Inferno with children
  • Dear So and So
  • Inches and Falling
  • karlababble
  • Last Girl on Earth
  • Lemming's World
  • Musings of a chick
  • my BIGlittle world
  • Natural Mental Implosion
  • Passive Aggressive Notes
  • Random Acts Of Sensless Thinking
  • Rude Cactus
  • Slick Sumbich
  • So the Fish Said
  • Sweetened Taters
  • Thumper Thinks Out Loud
  • VeryContrary
  • Why are you stalking me?
  •