I'm a big fat liar
Yes, I promised to post on Friday after my date with Eduardo #2. Not only didn't I tell you all about him and the date, but I didn't post at all for several days. Instead, selfish wench that I am, I escaped the dreary rain and 60 degree weather of the 'Burgh and went to the shores of New Jersey where it was sunny and 80 degrees. As you all waited with bated-breath on what could possibly happen next in my life, my ass was sitting in a beach chair.
To make me even more annoying, I've decided that I'm not ready to not tell you about Eduardo #2 yet. Except to say…he's wonderful and the date went very well.
But if it makes you feel any better, I'm still cleaning sand out of various body cavities.
And to try to make it up to you, I'll tell you about the potential Eduardo #3. He's not officially an Eduardo yet because we haven't had our first date. Like Eduardo #1, I met him through an online dating service. We've been exchanging emails and have our second phone call planned for this evening. I expect us to meet this weekend; assuming we can work out our schedules.
Like Eduardos #1 & #2, Eduardo #3 works in the education field. And like the other two, he is well educated himself (though #3 is only working on his Masters, while #1 & #2 are working on their Doctorates. I think I'm becoming a bit of an education snob) and very attractive.
The one major difference between #3 and the others…is that he has Boyfriend Potential. He's not commitment phobic, he's old enough to have already figured out what he wants out of life, and I think he's looking to get out of the dating scene and settle down with someone he's comfortable with. Of course, these are just my initial impressions and I could be completely wrong. Which is why I'm still in touch with him instead of running screaming in to the night. Well, that….and he's really cute and really really nice.
Yes, yes...there is more. Isn't there always? But I haven't made my blog rounds in almost a week and I need to go catch up before the withdrawl shakes get any worse.

4 Comments:
Glad you had a good date and a great weekend... I love the Jersey Shore... we usually head to the south Jersey shore... If you're familiar with the area, it's North of Wildwood, and south of Sea Isle City. :)
Enjoy your Eduardos.
*smoochies*
First visit to your blog and already I am hooked! Geez.
Good luck with that sand problem, and the Eduardos.
Don't feel so bad, i've been seriously neglecting my blog rounds too.
Sounds like your dating potential is limitless...lol
Post a Comment
<< Home