Men are fickle
No, not my dear sweet Eduardo, who is feeling better by the way. He's as sweet as ever. But men, in general, are fickle. The Original Eduardo, the one with no strings attached; he played hard to get and it worked. We got along well and I was starting to like him, but he was distant and insisted that I date other people. Well, I did and we all know how that turned out; I met the Eduardo who is an absolute dream come true.
Guess who's called three or four times in the last week? Yep. Seems that Mr. Original is regretting his hard-to-get stance. He hasn't asked me out or said anything inappropriate, but he's alluded. I really think it's just a matter of time until he does.
And remember the briefly lived one-time-only Eduardo #2? He was actually someone I had met years ago. However, I was already married to The Paperweight (just under 2 years at the time) so although we had an obvious connection, I nipped it in the bud. Which really wasn't all that hard to do since he lives in another state. However, when he found out that The Paperweight and I were in the middle of a divorce, he emailed me to let me know he'd be in town and asked if I'd finally go out with him. And I did. We had a very nice time, though nothing too exciting. We met for drinks and watched a football preseason game and then he disappeared into the sunset. My phone calls and emails went unanswered and I eventually just blew him off. I honestly thought, well, he's waited for me for almost a decade and I didn't put out so maybe he's just a pig. Well, that wasn't the case, though, I did find out that though the specifics were wrong, Eduardo #2 was indeed a pig. In fact, a married pig. He emailed me two weeks ago to apologize for not contacting me sooner, trouble at home but he thinks about me all the time, yada yada yada, wife and kids are driving him crazy…
WTF?!?!
Thought you knew, yada yada yada….I broke off all correspondence and just deleted the next two or three emails he sent that week. Last week, he sent an email titled 'Done'. Here it is, verbatim:
I cannot continue anymore. I will not accept emails from you nor will I converse with you.
I need to fix things at home and this is the first step. I am sure you understand.
Though I loathe to be redundant, WTF?!?!
Like the others, I deleted this email without responding. The next day, I received an email stating. "Please respond to yesterday's email. Just an 'I understand' or something. " I responded saying simply, "I understand", hoping he'd leave me alone. He emailed me back, "Please respond to YESTERDAY'S email."
Are you thinking what I'm thinking? That #2's wife found out about our date and/or correspondence and he was covering his tracks? Yep, I think so too. I was going to delete this email as well, but I was pissed. How dare he drag me into this bullshit? So I responded, saying just that, and I've since blocked his address as well.
Meanwhile, if I have to go one more day without kissing my Eduardo, I think I'm going to cry.

4 Comments:
Ack Ack Ack Ack Ack!
Some people are just crazy. The distance thing has always annoyed me too. And I hate how that type of person tries to make me feel clingy for wanting normal lines of communications.
Yep, I'm convinced now. Eduardo #3 is the best of the lot. Don't even waste your time worrying about the other two.
Wow... fickle and piggish.
Sorry you had to wade thru the manure to get to the perfect one.
OMG! What a Jack Off! Too bad you can't email the wife directly, or could have cc'd her on your response. Lord knows it probably wouldn't do any good anyways. Us women are notariously blind when we are in love...
thank god for Eduardo the present
Maybe the wife hijacked his email and is actually the person who sent the emails. Maybe she was baiting you, to see what she could find out. What a pig.
Glad the REAL Eduardo is feeling better, by the way!
Post a Comment
<< Home