The Thing wants me to use the word laquacious but this is the only way I could fit it in
But if you want to hear how the weekend went, you'll need words like these:
best kind, beyond compare, boss, capital, champion, chief, choicest, cool, crowing, culminating, excellent, finest, first, first-class, first-rate, foremost, greatest, highest, incomparable, inimitable, leading, matchless, nonpareil, number one, optimum, outstanding, paramount, peerless, perfect, pre-eminent, premium, prime, primo, principal, sans pareil, super, superlative, supreme, terrific, tops, transcendent, unequaled, unparalleled, unrivaled
(Thank you thesaurus.reference.com)
Um, yeah.
The weekend rocked.
The Thing arrived around noon on Friday and stayed through until Sunday evening. Both kids at different points during the weekend, came to me and told me they thought The Thing was cool. The Girl was won over almost immediately and by the time my Thing left, she had a major crush going and there were even a couple times when I saw her take his hand when they were walking together. For The Boy; after hearing my plans to have The Boy rake my (huge) yard Friday afternoon, The Thing came prepared with his leaf blower. He scored additional points with The Boy when he not only let him use the leaf blower, but when The Thing also picked up a rake and proceeded to help The Boy clean the back yard.
Granted, I know there is a 'honeymoon period' going on, but it was also a real weekend, which was very important for us to see. This wasn't a weekend of the two of us hiding from the world and losing ourselves in each others eyes (which is very easy to do with The Thing). Instead, it was a weekend with two kids, leaf raking, bed time routines, a jealous ex-husband, bowling, Noggin, a broken freezer door, swingsets and a potty accident at the store.
And I fucking loved every second of it.
And so did the kids.
And so did The Thing.
And The Paperweight...is going to be a problem...

7 Comments:
Thats WONDERFUL!!!! Congrats! And Kudos to the "The Thing" for scoring points with the "The Boy". Wishing you luck with the whole paperweight!!!
uh oh..what's up with the paperweight??? Glad it went so well! psst..you've been tagged..don't hurt me..lol
The paperweight is giving you issues? How so? You DIVORCED him, remember? He's merely the parents of The Boy and The Girl. That's all! Don't let him get in your head.
By the way, I'm really happy the weekend went so well!
There is always one ass hole. don't let paperweight bug ya'll too much! Enjoy it while it lasts
you tell the paperweeight to get a freakin life....you have yours without him now...and you're much better off. the grass is always greener, huh?
The dork sometimes gets confused with your posts involving living paperweights and things and boys and girls...
The dork being me...or am I the dork?
Sigh... ;)
Steve~
Steve,
I suggest you print out the handy-dandy Troupe listing from the side bar for future reference.
And I can't officially give you a title, Dork or otherwise, until I write a blog post about you. Though, after the recent BYW incident...well...I wouldn't hold your breathe.
;)
Fauve
Post a Comment
<< Home