3 hours and 43 minutes
That's how long I was on the phone with Thing 1 last night. That's longer then I was on the phone the rest of the week combined. We've got the whole 'clicking' thing going which I am enjoying. I'm still finding the whole irony of this situation - the similarities between Thing 1 now and Eduardo dumping me - totally weird. Interestingly enough though, I'm not scared. And you know me, fear is my middle name (no, honest. It's Fauve Fear Bananahammock...um, yea.....snort)
So, does the lack of fear mean I'm finally being cool and taking things as they come?
Or does it mean I've put up a protective barrier around my heart?
I'm thinking it's a little of both...and do you know what that means?
You guys have to put up with the Fauve's Fucked Up Life posts for a while longer yet, until I get this all figured out. Or until you all start charging me for the therapy, which ever comes first.

3 Comments:
Just freakin' enjoy it! And if it doesn't work out with Thing 1, turn the page and see what the next chapter is all about. Sometimes it's a short story, sometimes an epic. Roll with it.
Nothing wrong with just going with the flow. And nothing wrong with keeping your guard up a little either. But, like coolchick said, enjoy it.
no worries! Just take it as it comes, not like we have much choice in that anyways..lol
Post a Comment
<< Home