Meme for Monday
Picked by the beautiful Used*To*Be*Me (who is really just me with a southern accent) for a Meme, I thought what the hell. I haven't done one in a while and it limits my need to think on a Monday, which is always good.
The rules:
1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning of the post.
2. Each player answers the questions about themselves in their post.
3. At the end of the post, the player tags 5 or so people and posts their names, then goes to their blog and leaves a comment, letting them know they've been tagged and to read your blog.
4. Let the person who tagged you know when you've posted your answer.
Questions:
1. What was I doing 10 years ago?
10 years ago, almost to the exact day, I was celebrating my first wedding anniversary with The Paperweight. Which, in our case, meant we went out to dinner at a cheap restaurant and barely spoke to each other while he mourned the loss of his mother, who had died 5 months earlier. The fact that she was a 40 year smoker and died of emphysema was moot and her death was somehow my fault. Personally, I think he just resented the fact that she called me into her hospital room before she died and spoke to me privately about him. While I loved her and still miss her, I too resent that she did that. Her words that day kept me in that marriage much longer than was safe for me.
2. What are 5 things on my list to do today?
- finish this post.
- actually follow the rules and blog hop to tag others
- put in a few hours of work
- finish painting the bathroom I started last week
- force The Boy out of bed before noon and make him go look for a job.
3. Snacks I enjoy:
If I'm in sweet kind of mood, I've gotta go for Starbucks Coffee Almond Fudge Ice Cream (aka the $5 chocolate covered orgasm). In the salty mood, I'll take nuts or popcorn.
4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:
In list form, cause I like lists, but in no particular order...
- Pay off all of mine & The Thing's debt, including the new house we just bought.
- Set up trust funds for both of my kids and my niece.
- Pay off both of Girlfriend's houses but only if she agreed to post a picture of herself while wearing her Boobsie McHotterson shirt.
- Set up funds for Mom's House and PACT
- A check to each of my siblings, each of Thing's siblings, and all of their spouses (that way no one's fighting over money). Though I admit that amounts will vary from person to person. While parents have to claim they love everyone equally, I totally have my favorites.
- Tell Fred and Wilma to go fuck themselves.
- Spend winters in Italy.
5. Three of my bad habits:
- Waiting until I'm totally fucked off before I say something instead of speaking up earlier.
- Organized to the point that it's bordering O.C.D. and I can't sleep if something is not in it's proper home.
- I curse like a fucking sailor.
6. Five places I have lived:
Um, I don't have five. I've lived in 8 million houses in Pennsylvania but they were all within a 20 minute radius. And now I live in Maryland (yea!)
7. Five jobs I've had:
This one is a stretch too. I had to go back to childhood to get five...
- Babysitter
- Seamstress
- Odd jobs/lawn care
- Cleaning lady
- Architecture
8. How did you name your blog?
I belong to a couple of MSN Groups, some of which I've been a member of for close to a decade. So I've had 'safe' places to vent before and in one, I've written posts before, in years past, about my (formerly) sucky life. One of these posts, about 4 or 5 years ago, was titled 'so I stabbed him in the head with a fork'. And about the time I was thinking of starting a blog I was reading through some of the archives in this Group and found this old post and I thought, how fucking perfect.
And I shall tag:
Girlfriend, Bob, Contrary, Thumper and Ms. SassyPants

8 Comments:
Posted, my dear.
Very nice. Thanks for playin. Do you feel like you're imposing when you tag? Because I totally do. Even though I like to get tagged. It's weird.
Ok I’ve played your silly reindeer games.
I deed eet!
UsedToBeMe...me too!
I'm always afraid people are going to be all 'why would i want to play your game? you suck.'
I know, issues much?
sigh
you know what you just about made my year, and I really mean that from the bottom of my heart you'll understand more when I play catch up which I'll also do with your blog.
But I'm really here to say thank you
sometimes the smallest gestures leave the biggest marks
Swearing, yeah..I had to curb that once Alex got old enough to parrot back what I said. Nothing like hearing your 3 year old fire off "Goddammit!".
And the thought of you in MD makes me giddy. Fauve in the same state I live in!
Doesn't take much these days for me, I tell ya.
Goddammit I used the wrong log-in again!
Post a Comment
<< Home