Now I aint sayin she a gold digger but she aint messin wit no broke niggaz
Just FYI, I've had the theme song to The Love Boat stuck in my head for almost two days now. If you read in the newspaper about a crazy middle-aged woman stabbing herself in the head with a fork, that would be me. Of course, I'll probably have Kanye West stuck in there now, but whatever.
So YRLFSATP and her companion broke up. I can't even call him her boyfriend because everyone knows they had broken up and only got back together when she found out she was pregnant. 'Baby's Daddy' is really the most apt description, which is a shame because I thought he was a really nice guy. Young and naive (10 years younger than YRLFSATP) but a really nice guy. The kind of guy who quits college and gets a job when YRLFSATP came back and said she was pregnant and keeping the baby. The kind who tried to work things out for the baby's sake even though YRLFSATP made it obvious to him and every one around them that she was only there because they had a child together. Frankly, the relationship lasted a lot longer than I thought it would; their child was almost a year old.
It would pain me a little to actually call YRLFSATP 'gold digger' because I know that Thing was in love with her, once upon a time, but I know more about her then he does - in various ways from various sources. Things that I won't even state here for fear that someday Thing will decide he wants to read my blog. It would kill him to find out and I love him too much to even risk it. But suffice it to say, yea, that really is what she is. And to the point that she knows how to do absolutely nothing herself, not even to take care of herself, because she's never had to before. She's gone from one guy to the next, whomever will take care of her and give her whatever she thinks she deserves.
But now Baby's Daddy doesn't want YRLFSATP anymore and is on to her game, thus making her actually do things for herself, like find a job and an apartment. YRLFSATP, on the otherhand, thinks he should cater to her every need, want and whim since 1) everyone always has before and 2) she had his kid. Things like, when they broke up 6 months ago and he told her he wasn't renewing the apartment lease and to find another apartment, she didn't and can't now understand why she is homeless and he won't give her money to go to a hotel nor find her a place to live. Granted, Baby's Daddy let her continue to live in his apartment for those 6 months and pay the rent and bills while she continued to not work, but that's beside the point.
That obvious that I'm annoyed, eh?
I am, it's true. I have never been anything but independent and self-sufficent. I got my first job (other than babysitting) at the age of 14 and I signed my first apartment lease at the age of 17. I paid for college myself by cleaning houses while raising a son and raised two kids while working full-time and living with the laziest man on the planet. I change my own flat tires, pay my own bills and prepare my own taxes. And you can sure as shit bet that if I had a toddler and I knew my lease was up in 6 months, I'd find a job and an apartment. And even with the benefit of the doubt due to the suck-ass economy, I would know enough to contact the proper authorities to file for child support, find emergency housing or even a homeless shelter.
I would not wait until 12 hours before I had to be out of my apartment and call my ex-boyfriend to tell him all of my belongings were in garbage bags in the aparment lobby and ask if he had any money or a couch I could sleep on.
Unless, of course, I was YRLFSATP.

4 Comments:
My MIL is the exact same way as YRLFSATP. She has been unemployed for what seems like FOREVER, and she's been on the verge on losing her house several times until her parents died and left her a ton of money. Now the $$$ is almost gone, and we won't hear from her again until she runs out completely.
Everytime I think of her, I get "you're a crazy bitch" stuck in my head.
Wait - the ex-boyfriend she called? That wasn't Thing, was it? 'Cause, oh hell no would have been my answer.
This doesn't entirely relate to your story, but I've got one for you.
Hubby's EX tells him often she resents him for making her go to work and the fact she has to work (so she says) 4 jobs to make ends meet. So let me give you the lowdown, it's sorta long.
First, she married him to get out of her dads house and knew she'd never have to work. I'm not sure how the 'no working' came about for her, but I know she quit her job before they got married and he was paying her bills.
Slide forward 22 years and we meet, yeah, hit me, we had an affair, he left her. He had figured out why she had married him (money and not having to work), but felt 'stuck' in the marriage since he's Catholic and had kids. Never mind the woman coersed him into marrying her and then proceeded to make his life miserable. Oh, and she told him she didn't love him either.
They divorce and he signs on for (YES) 5K a month for 5 years and takes ALL the bills. She gets her degree and is working 1 1/2 years of those 5 years. So she has 5K AND her salary, she's a teacher. Then, her father dies, leaving her over 300K. She also sold their home which she acquired in the divorce and made close to 100K. She still receives child support.
So, get this, she's broke! She went through ALL that money and STILL blames him!!
Oh, and she gets 1/2 his retirment. So, she gets over 75K a year (which is more than "I" make) and she still can't make ends meet.
So, she didn't call Thing, right???? She called 'Baby Daddy'? Because if she called Thing, I'm thinking we would have heard the melee that would have ensued all the way down here in NC. Clarify, please???
Post a Comment
<< Home