My new baby
2008 Toyota Yaris. This is the exact one I just brought home from the dealership about 3 hours ago. The first brand spanking new car I've ever owned. She only had 4 miles on her. I'll hug her and kiss her and call her George.
Wanna know the really cool thing? Yeah, something cooler then owning a purty new car...who would have thought? Well, there is. It's finding out that the last 8 years of working your ass off to fix the credit your evil ex-husband spent a life time destroying; that you spent especially the last two years really scrimping and saving and doing everything to honor the FICO gods has finally finally fucking paid off....
If there is a bigger high then going through all that and then having a car salesman tell you that your credit score is only 45 points lower then "Perfect" and they are just going to throw money at you for any new car you want...well, there isn't a bigger high then that so just forget it.

14 Comments:
purdy.....
no really thats it jus purdy....
OMG - that is FRIGGIN' AWESOME!!! I have wanted one of those ssssoooo bad since they came out - that rocks. :) Now you and the Thing will of course have to do the obligatory "breaking-in" of the new vehicle!! :) What a great way to commemorate a new car and great credit!? Oh - btw - we are ssstttiiillll wwwwaaaiiittiiinnggg........... of course, patiently and excitedly. Um... no hurry or anything - we know there is fun to be had with the new car and the old Thing and all. :)
Awesome! Just friggin' awesome!
Congratulations on your new baby!
Nice! I keep seeing those on the road and think that if we ever get another car, that will be it. They just look fun to drive. Please tell me it's as much zippy fin as it looks..
Yeah You!
A new car and solid recognition by the credit bureau that you pay your bills.
Hello new car!
Goodbye Doorstop, Hello life!
Hey, You can do this, in Spades.
You Go, Girl!
A Toyota Yaris? Cool!! I've seen the little liftback models, but I haven't seen the sedans. What's the gas mileage on that model? Like 50 mpg? Go Fauve!
And hey, that credit score will come in handy one day when you and Thing buy your first house together. Good going!
Very sweet indeed!
NOW TELL US ABOUT FRED AND WILMA.
--lemming
Awww, it's so cute! It looks speedy too. I bet you look hot in it, and really, what more could you ask for in a vehicle?
George is very pretty. Did you kiss the salesman square on the mouth? I would've if I would've heard that awesome credit news. Good job! You should scream that crap from the rooftop!
I will be praying to the Car Gods that my fortune (and credit rating) changes like yours and I can have a George of my very own.
She is purdy.
Very purdy.
She's a beauty!
Pretty! And shiny! I love pretty and shiny!
Enjoy!
Amazing, beautiful car, we all worship your car.
WHAT HAPPENED WITH FRED & WILMA!!
I'm dying here...
Arrrrggghhhh!!!! Get to it Fauve!
Post a Comment
<< Home