Obligatory New Year's Post
Having failed miserably at last year's resolution, I will continue with it this year as well. However, I don't completely blame myself for my failure because I really expected more support from you guys. Lord knows I tried so it's obvious that some of you have not been pulling your weight. So try harder damn you! Put your back in to it, noses to the grind stone and let's win one for the Fauver!!
But we all know how I strive for growth, change and the betterment of myself and society at large. So I can not justify settling for this resolution alone. Having a boyfriend in another state and a 1 1/2 hour commute to work each day means I spend quite a bit of time traveling. With this in mind, especially since I've traveled a significant amount recently with the holidays, it is this year's resolution to become an inventor.
I haven't worked out all the details yet but it consists of a mechanical device added to all new cars and another capable of retrofit on existing vehicles. There will need to be side panel sensors of a sort of which I am completely unfamiliar and some engineering which I will also need help with so I'm excepting helpful information from willing volunteers.
Thing pointed out some 'flaws' with my earlier designs so I've settled on the following. After 1 full minute of any vehicle riding in the left-hand lane without passing another vehicle or making a left hand turn, a warning light will engage on the dashboard. The driver then has another full minute to either turn left, if need be, or move over in to the right hand land. If driver of said vehicle does neither, the vehicle's 'auto pilot' takes over, pulling the car over to the side of the road, thus not hurting other motorists on the highway, and the driver loses all control of the vehicle.
Windows are then rolled up automatically, locks engage and all oxygen is then sucked from the vehicle thus suffocating the asshole who, if he's too stupid to properly drive then he's too stupid to live.
I wonder if PayPal would let me set up an account so that donations can be made to the 'Kill an asshole and make the world a better place' Fund. What a tax write off that would make, eh?

