And the weekend after that...
Which would be last weekend, I met The Thing's ex-girlfriend. The most recent one. The one he had lived with for two years and only broke up with 3 months before meeting me. For now, let's call her YRLFSATP (You aRe Loud For Such A Tiny Person).
I have to admit, I was a wee bit nervous before meeting YRLFSATP. Not a jealousy thing; I know Thing loves me and I've heard YRLFSATP is slightly...um...crazy. Okay, not crazy. Let's just say she has issues. Sure, we all have issues, myself included, but she has ISSUES. (perhaps that will be her name?)
No, nervous because I (get this) was afraid she wouldn't like me. Rational? Probably not. I mean, 1) who wouldn't and 2) who cares. But, being slightly neurotic is one of my issues so let's just move on, shall we? Thing speaks very highly of YRLFSATP and always has...good person, non-judgmental, kind heart blah blah blah. So what if she doesn't like me? Worse yet, what if she's not as 'kind hearted' as Thing thinks and tells him she doesn't like me? I know they ended on very good terms...So how much influence does she still have over him?
Anyways...
I met her. And her new boyfriend, who is absolutely wonderful and pretty similar to Thing so I'm not all that surprised that YRLFSATP is dating him. However, when it comes to YRLFSATP herself...well, let me start with first impression. YRLFSATP is drop dead fucking gorgeous.
Let me repeat that...YRLFSATP is drop dead fucking gorgeous.
Seriously? In the words of my teenage son's friends 'I would totally hit that'.
Anyways...
Second impression? Refer to the name I've given her.
It took me all of a half hour to have the thought "What the fuck did he see in her?"
It took me another 15 minutes after that to think "No, seriously. WTF?!?"
15 minutes after that, "Am I on Candid Camera?"
And another 15..."Please God, make her shut up. Or at least say something nice. Or worthwhile. Or at least not whiny. Or a decibel quieter. On second thought, please God, just have someone stick a fork in my head."




