How much can I blog about before Thing calls tonight?
Ahhh...busy busy schedule. I'm finally (knock on wood) getting the hang of the new schedule. Don't get me wrong, it still blows donkey balls, but I don't feel like walking death every second of every day nor do I feel like crying (which is worse then the death thing).
The big event this week was The Girl's surgery on Monday, which was successful, but I did have to gown up and carry her in to the OR again. She holds the amazing talent of being able to clench her teeth shut and still be ing able to spit at the same time; which is not at all conducive to giving her the initial 'make you sleepy' medicine (and I'm sure her future husband won't be crazy about this either).
The Thing took several days off work this week to be able to come up and support us for this. Cool thing #1, I didn't ask him to do this, he just scheduled the time off as soon as I told him the scheduled date. Cool thing #2, this totally bonded The Thing & The Boy - The Boy realizing even in his teenage apathy stage that this was awesome of him to do. Cool thing #3, this meant that The Thing, The Paperweight and I were all in the waiting rooms and recovery room at the same time. While that, in itself, does not sound cool, see #2. The effect it had on The Boy? It did the same for The Paperweight. I saw the two of them whispering in the corner of the waiting room as I was coming back from the OR. I was a little fearful that a power struggle was going on but didn't really care at the time; when you've just held your 5 year old daughter while they gassed her for surgery and you're still wearing the scrubs to prove it, it's hard to give a fuck about any penis measuring that may be going on...
But everything seemed okay and they were both supportive of me. Later, The Thing explained that Paperweight was thanking him and telling him how much he appreciated Thing being there for me & The Girl.
Yeah, I know...
But he's still a tool.
And there has been work stuff and schmoopie stuff and lots of laughs and shit with YRLFSATP that will make you roll your eyes...did I tell you guys that she's pregnant?
But there's the phone ringing so you'll have to wait. Sucks, eh?

5 Comments:
Did you ever say what the surgery was for, because if so, I missed it and I'm curious.
AND, if I will be providing the sex ed, I deserve to know. Just sayin.
I hope you're all doing well and that the girl's recovery is quick and relatively painless. Big hugs. Me
Hope the girl is doing good and glad everything went smooth.
What's with the new schedule? Somehow I missed something...and why are you blowing donkeys?
Everyone is doing well, thanks. I think it's too late for sex-ed but if you can teach someone how to get their head out of their ass, I may be calling on you, UTBM.
Mads...check out http://forkinthehead.blogspot.com/2007/09/so-where-was-i.html
for the schedule info.
But I never blow and tell....
Glad the surgery went well -- will she have to have any future surgeries or is it too soon to know for sure?
ohhhhh that schedule.
Post a Comment
<< Home