Photobucket

10/09/2007

I don't know nothin' 'bout birthin' babies.

Yep, YRLFSATP is pregnant. Now remember, she has issues. And we're not talking the normal 'Fauve's jealous of the ex-girlfriend' kind of issues, because I'm, while not as drop-dead-gorgeous, way cooler then she. No, she has many issues not the least of which is effecting the way she is dealing with this pregnancy. For example, she's due in December and has yet to see a doctor. Thing, for his part, had us exchange email addresses so that I could help her with any questions/concerns she has regarding pregnancy and parenting. (at least, that's how he explained it to YRLFSATP. To me, he said, 'see if you can convince her to pull her head out of her ass'). I've tried to do my part by answering all of her questions, passing off some of The Girl's old baby items (I have to clean out my attic before the move anyway), and strongly suggest she see a doctor as soon as possible. To which she replied that she knows the baby's fine because it moves.

::sigh::

Is it way too bitchy for me to point out that the baby in the Home episode of X-files moved too?

It doesn't help matters that there is a communication barrier. YRLFSATP is from another country (one which I had never heard of before and, quite frankly, wouldn't believe it existed if it weren't for my trust in The Thing. It sounds so totally made up). So between the language barrier and the cultural differences, I've had a hard time convincing her that she can find a doctor she can trust and that yes, there are many reasons why she needs to see a doctor now and she can procrastinate as much as she likes but the baby is going to come anyway. I keep expecting her to flutter her eyelashes at me a la Vivian Leigh and tell me she'll think about it tomorrow…

Two years…Thing lived with this woman for two years…so she can't be all bad, right? Though, I'm starting to strongly suspected….drop dead gorgeous women, not too bright, speaks little English? I'm thinking the Thing may have been going through a stereotypical guy period. He is so getting ragged on...

3 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

drop dead gorgeous and can't speak english?

Can you blame the Thing??

Tue Oct 09, 08:40:00 PM EDT  
Blogger Greg (Accessible Hunter) said...

I blame Thing for not insisting that she see a doctor, there is no excuse for her to ignore prenatal care. In her country it may be acceptable but why ignore adequate health care.

Thu Oct 11, 07:10:00 AM EDT  
Blogger ƒåυνέ said...

No Slick, can't say I blame him. If I was single, I'd hit on her...


It would be nice if he/we could MAKE her go to the doctor, but that's a little hard to do. And, just so there's no confusion, this isn't Thing's baby. We've been together a year, so if it was, he'd have a LOT of explaining to do. LOL

Thu Oct 11, 10:04:00 AM EDT  

Post a Comment

<< Home

Subscribe to ...so I stabbed him in the head with a fork

View my Profile

Email Me

  • Bob's Bar & Grill
  • Boobs, Injuries & Dr. Pepper
  • Dantes Inferno with children
  • Dear So and So
  • Inches and Falling
  • karlababble
  • Last Girl on Earth
  • Lemming's World
  • Musings of a chick
  • my BIGlittle world
  • Natural Mental Implosion
  • Passive Aggressive Notes
  • Random Acts Of Sensless Thinking
  • Rude Cactus
  • Slick Sumbich
  • So the Fish Said
  • Sweetened Taters
  • Thumper Thinks Out Loud
  • VeryContrary
  • Why are you stalking me?
  •