Me love you long time
All of you with your pregnancy talk, just hush. You trying to jinx me or something? Besides, when I had my tubal done, I vowed to my doctor that if I ever became pregnant I’d track him down and punch him in the head then sue him for child support. So I’m pretty sure, he did a good job.
So yes, after 2 months of calling and faxing requests, my old doctor finally sent my records to the new doctor. It took having someone from the records department at the new place calling up and doing some yelling, but it worked. Old Doc faxed the records the next day and I finally got to see the New Doc yesterday. Of course, we still have the insurance issue to work out (ie. no one in this state accepts mine) so yesterday (with visit and a ton of lab work) cost me approx. $250 but it was well worth it.
After The Girl was born, I started having a bunch of symptoms, got tests done and was diagnosed with Hypothyroidism. For those who don’t know, perfect levels should be between 0 and 2. Levels between 3 and 4 they “watch”. When I was originally diagnosed, I was at a 7 and put on medication. Life was good. Things I didn’t even know were connected, got better. Bad things happen when I’m not on this medication. Unfortunately, it’s also hard to recognize the symptoms of a bad thyroid because they can also be blamed on other things – like quitting smoking, stress, moving twice in two months, stress, changing relationship, stress, etc.
Get the picture?
So I just got a call from New Doc who informed me she got my lab results back and I’m an 8.5
Yep, a big fat 8.5
I’ll go pick up a higher dose prescription today.
I also have more tests, a complete physical, and my 6 month Squamous Cell checkup scheduled for next week. I’m going to have to start hookin’ to pay for it but it will be well worth it. Any takers?
