Back then we didn't have these fancy birth control methods. Like pulling out.
Yeah, I've been pretty quiet lately. Forgive me? What about for a cookie? I make excellent cookies. Or a big wet kiss? ::smooch::
I'll give you the Reader's Digest condensed version...
I am working on the deadline from hell. Pretty standard in this business, true, but Jesus wept! If anyone in this office actually thinks we are going to meet this one they need medication. Or a big smack. Or, of course, a fork in the head.
Next Wednesday is the one year anniversary of this blog. I'd love to tell you that I have an incrediable post all ready to go, but I would totally be lying. While I have given it some thought and put some things in motion, that too may be one deadline that doesn't happen.
Next Wednesday is also the day that I am scheduled to have surgery. I'm getting my tubes tied. Yes ladies and gentlemen, there will be no more Fauvelings added to the clan. I have The Boy and The Girl...any thing more would be tempting fate. And she's really been good to me lately so who am I to get greedy?
And I'm headed to The Thing's tomorrow afternoon to spend the weekend. So as much as I love you guys...I plan on being otherwise occupied...

15 Comments:
But... but.... that's so .... PERMANENT! Are you certain? Why not get an IUD, which lasts for 10 yrs? That buys you time to really really really consider it. Right now you may think you'll never want to spawn again, but what if Mr. Right comes along (or is lurking close by), and your thoughts on the topic change? My infertile sister never thought that would happen to her after having her miracle baby, and she had her tubes immediately tied after my nephew's birth. Then, of course, I introduced her to Mr. Right, who never had children. Reversal is WAY expensive and often not covered by insurance.
Okay, I'm taking a deep breath now. Whew!
My cramps got (way) worse when I had my tubal ligation...no one warned me about that.
Good luck with your surgery, hang tough with work- and congrats on one year with the blog! I really, really enjoy it!
Um, I know it is a personal decision and all, but have you done any research into tubals? My mum had one, suffered through quite a few years of horrible periods(weeks, not days) and various other problems. This went on for quite a while until she ended up having to have a hysterectomy to end the pain and problems. I have heard that a lot of women have problems like this.
Really, I know, none of my business, and I don't want to freak you out about it, but hey, I felt the need to share.
Kmum
Enjoy your weekend.
Good luck on the surgery next week - BTDT.
FYI:
I made this decision a long time ago. However, since it does require an actual 'procedure', we opted to get The Paperweight a vasectomy. Of course, since I'm no longer sleeping with The Paperweight, his vasectomy really doesn't do me a whole lot of good.
Also, a big Friday Fork in the Head to you guys giving horror stories a few days before I am to have surgery. You guys suck.
We suck, but only because we love you and want you safe.
Sorry though. You know me. I can't resist "mothering" everyone.
I'm just wondering if we really have to choose between the cookies and the kiss 'cause what if I want both? On the cheek of course. :op
I'll be sending good vibes your way on surgery day!
good luck with the tube tying.....how everything goes smooth. Is that an appropriate wish? to have everything go smooth when in essence..your tying a knott?
Otherwise occupied. Yeah. Whatever.
;)
Have fun and good luck with any deadlines. From one tubeless wonder to (almost) another, have a great weekend!
Oh, and now that I went back and read the comments. Um, I have one. Or two.
Vasectomy on my hubby...good only for 3 months...and I was pregnant with Baby #4.
Tubal after Baby #4 was born. No cramping issues (more than any I've had since I was 13, anyway). No extra pain. Good luck with surgery. :)
I've had my man tubes tied.
One of me is more than enough. ;)
Steve~
I used to work with a girl that had 2 kids... boy and girl. Her favorite thing to say was "I've one of each kind of kid. If they make a different kind, I'll have another kid." Good luck!
Congrats on the blogiversary. Good luck on the work stuff.
I used to work with a girl that had 2 kids... boy and girl. Her favorite thing to say was "I've one of each kind of kid. If they make a different kind, I'll have another kid." Good luck!
Congrats on the blogiversary. Good luck on the work stuff.
Aww..screw it -- get a hysterectomy, no more periods and no more babies (all in 1 fell swoop). Worked for me!
Anyway, best of luck to ya for your surgery and congrats on the anniversary.
~~Surfie~~
You don't have to apologize for anything, dearie. Not a thing.
And happy blogiversary one week early. My three-year will be in July. Wow - three years of annoying others on the internet - my heart is all aflutter just thinkin' about it.
Good luck!
Post a Comment
<< Home