A little meme is better than a big nothing.
I was tagged by the beautiful Used*To*Be*Me well over a month ago and I figure it's time I participate otherwise she won't play with me anymore. I'm pretty sure I did this one (or one similar) when I first started blogging but I couldn't find it, so if I repeat myself, deal with it.
Seven weird things about me:
1. The one that cracks people up the most - my bra and panties have to match. Always. No exceptions. The Thing once tested this theory while doing laundry, hiding some items and leaving me only mismatched sets. Rather than wear mismatched, I went commando - long enough to go to Victoria Secret and buy new matching sets just in case he decided to be a dick and not return my stuff for a while.
2. As seen above, I'm a bra & pantie snob. No Fruit of the Loom for this girl.
3. My most famous, I have a foot phobia.
4. Okay, honestly? My phobia actually goes beyond that. Way beyond that. I think feet are disgusting. Foot rub? Going to get a pedicure? The very idea makes me queasy. EEWWWWW! As I've explained it to my love, the idea of The Thing rubbing my feet makes me feel the same as if I offered him to finger his asshole. He got the point.
5. I can not sleep in an unmade bed. I have to make the bed before I can sleep in it. It could be messy all day and I'll make it before climbing in at night.
6. I'm the queen of piles. It's the only way I won't forget things and it helps me manage my time better. But I do it, especially, with clothes. In my bedroom, right now, lined up neatly in a row in front of my dresser, are piles of complete outfits; everything I will wear for the next 3 days. I usually don't do more than 3, because the weather and/or my mood tends to change after that long. However, this rule can be bent in the case of a special event, holiday, etc. Yes, I do know what I will be wearing both Christmas Eve and Christmas day, but they are still hanging in the closet rather that in a pile. I'm biding my time to eliminate kitty fur.
7. Which brings me to my last piece of weirdness. We have a kitty, we shall call Bottlecap. I made him a stocking with his name on it and I bought him presents too. Personally, I don't think this is weird at all (I know Girlfriend will stick up for me) but I've been called Dork enough times that I figure I can include it in my 7.
And I can't remember if there is a certain number of people I'm supposed to tag or not but I'll pick Lemming, Arwen, and Loren.

4 Comments:
I've never had a pedicure in my life for the same reason - the thought of someone touching my feet. Gag.
I have the same bed issue. The sheet has to be across the bed. Husband makes fun of me and always kicks the sheet of himself and or to me, which give me way too much sheet and makes me crazy.
I think he's trying to have me committed.
I can't get a pedicure either, but it's not because of a foot phobia. I just can't get past the notion of relaxing while someone pampers my feet and ankles. Same with a massage. That's kind of my personal space, you know?
I know... kind of odd coming from someone who appreciates a good looking armpit.
See now I like feet not in a foot fetish kind a way I just think they have a real design flow to them where as things like elbows whats going on there!!
OK so I'm a freak we all know that lol!
Thanks for popping by and its good to have you back too :)
I'm glad you and thing are back on track too that was just one of those bumps with major home sickness thrown in to see if you'd survive with some atypical maleness added to give you a bit more shit but we all know your stronger than that ;)
Post a Comment
<< Home