Photobucket

6/02/2006

Fork in the head Friday

I don't think it will be a surprise to anyone for me to announce that I am not a baseball fan. The asinine amounts of money that is involved in this game is enough to make me sick. I think of the years I spent in college, the hard work, the sacrifices I made and continue to make on a daily basis and the pittance I receive in return and I'd like to....well, stab them all in the head with a fork.
And now, MLB and the Pittsburgh City Police are conspiring to make my daily work efforts even more interesting....

3 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

I agree with you about the ridiculous amount of money baseball players make... Of course, if either of my sons ever plays Major League Baseball, I think I can learn to live with it.

Are you worried about getting stopped and searched during the All Star game? Just remember to wear your matching under-thingies, maybe you'll meet yourself a cute young cop!

Fri Jun 02, 04:13:00 PM EDT  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

... or rich baseball player!

Fri Jun 02, 07:04:00 PM EDT  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Just checking in.

Since Eli is PLANNING to play for the Cards someday, I'll learn to live with the money he'll make. Hopefully, enough to support his parents in the style that we'd like to be come accustomed to.

(don't worry, he has a backup plan. If he can't make it as a major league baseball player, he'll settle for the NBA)

Sun Jun 04, 07:58:00 PM EDT  

Post a Comment

<< Home

Subscribe to ...so I stabbed him in the head with a fork

View my Profile

Email Me

  • Bob's Bar & Grill
  • Boobs, Injuries & Dr. Pepper
  • Dantes Inferno with children
  • Dear So and So
  • Inches and Falling
  • karlababble
  • Last Girl on Earth
  • Lemming's World
  • Musings of a chick
  • my BIGlittle world
  • Natural Mental Implosion
  • Passive Aggressive Notes
  • Random Acts Of Sensless Thinking
  • Rude Cactus
  • Slick Sumbich
  • So the Fish Said
  • Sweetened Taters
  • Thumper Thinks Out Loud
  • VeryContrary
  • Why are you stalking me?
  •