Man...I can just feel the love...
I knew the exact moment she read my blog...
From: Girlfriend
Sent: Tuesday, June 05, 2007 3:00 PM
To: Fauve
SO WHAT THE FUCK DID HE SAY?!?!!?!?!?!
From: Fauve
Sent: Tuesday, June 05, 2007 3:03 PM
To: Girlfriend
Sorry...I cracked up laughing for a few minutes when I saw this pop up... wait.not done yet.......
From: Girlfriend
Sent: Tuesday, June 05, 2007 3:05 PM
To: Fauve
Fuck you, you bitch.
Yeah, and I know you feel her pain because I got 'fuck'ed more in those last comments then I have since...well, the weekend. Details? Um there aren't a whole lot to tell at this point. Except for the most important of all.
He said yes.
If you want to get specific, it went something like this:
Thing: I love you Fauve and I want nothing more then to be with you.
Me: I love you too. But that's not technically a 'yes I'll marry you', now is it?
Thing: [big grin] Yes, I will marry you.
Me: [big grin]
Us: [big schmoopy kiss]
Thing: [whispering] I will always say yes to you.
And what more do you really need to know? [sigh]

22 Comments:
That just about sizes it up for me!
He couldn't be more perfect. I'm so incredibly happy for you both, and for your kids. They must love him to pieces as well, simply because they can see how happy you are.
Sooooo.... any changes in the move date due to wedding plans?
"And what more do you really need to know?[sigh]"
not a whole helluva lot huh?
i'm sighin' & cryin'. like watchin some goofy assed romance movie on lifetime or oxygen. i'm so very happy for you and for Thing. you deserve his kind of love and acceptance so very much.
and yeah, does this change the moving plans?
I don't need to know more just yet. But... You better NOT bag this blog just cuz you're all sappy in love and shit.
Okay, I'm officially stealing your proposal as mine sucked donkey d... well, you know. But I guess it was effective enough because we're married.
Congrats and what a FUN story to have for the rest of your life!!!! Your daughter is a genius ;)
Congrats! That is so great!!
Awhhhh, I love a good engagement story! Yay!
*SO* happy for you!
Congratulations!
oh ace ;)
Although I agree used*to*be*me* don't get bagging this blog jus cus you's all loved up an happy reading your blog keeps some of us sane....
well maybe not but please dont
Im well chuffed for you and congrats to you an thing ;)
Awwww....
A congrats is in order but I see I'm all kinds of late.
woo hoo! That is just wonderful.
I just need to have a talk with Thing about this whole "I will always say yes to you" stuff. I don't think he fully realizes the implication that one sentence could have on the rest of his life ~snicker~
I thought of that too, Mads. Which is while you two shall never meet. LOL
used*to*be*me...I have no plans to 'bag the blog' just yet. However, I will admit that it crossed my mind that this blog may become somewhat obsolete. However, dealing with The Paperweight as an ex has proven to be only slightly less taxing then dealing with him as a husband. And seeing as he shows no signs of becoming an upstanding member of society (or even a half way decent person or father) I'm sure I will need a place to vent for quite a while to come.
And for everyone who inquired as to moving up the move date, there are currently no such plans. We figure the wedding falls under the same guidelines of thought as moving in together - we'd rather do it right then do it fast.
Yay!
Well. Shave my ass and call me Shirley!
You're so brave!
I am ridiculously happy for y'all.
Yeah, baby!
oh come on Fauve. I know you and Lori would get along great and I promise not to give him too much good advice :op
thanks for making me well up twice in one week..
congrats!
Congrats!!
You know, I was a bit like Thing. I wasn't going to get married again. I figured a private commitment was enough.
But my Thing asked me and I couldn't think of anything I'd rather do at that moment. And three weeks later we were married...
That's not to say I want to hear about an elopement in three weeks or anything...
oh how perfect!
HOLY CRAP! I'm offline for a family and I miss *everything*!
Congratulations!!!
Do we get to throw you a naughty virtual shower next year? ;)
Congratulations!!!
--lemming
err...family visit. I was so excited I forgot to add a word, there. ;)
--lemming
Post a Comment
<< Home