Photobucket

4/04/2006

White Trash

I almost stabbed one of my neighbors in the head with a fork last night. I think if my children hadn't been there, I really would have done it. However, if my kids hadn't been there, I probably wouldn't have been nearly as ticked. We've had some minor problems with this woman and her son before. Just your typical white-trash-neighbor kind of problems. Well, apparently we ticked her off because....well, because we aren't white trash. We don't like her dogs running loose and pooping in our yard and digging through our garbage cans. We don't like her little boy because he's a spoiled brat. He tags along behind my 15 yr old who doesn't want to play with him - not just because he's a brat, but because he's 9 yrs old as well. Anyway, he runs home crying to his mother when my boy won't play with him and she comes out yelling at my son. I've always thought - lady, why in the hell would you want your 9 yr old to be playing with 15 yr old boys?!?! Anyway, I'm sorting through the mail in my bedroom last night when I hear all of this screeching on my front porch. I go out to find this lady and my son in a verbal battle. This lady dropped the F-bomb at least 3 times just that I heard when I went out. My little one, of course, had tagged along behind me and was standing there as well. The first thing out of my mouth, because I had no clue what was actually being fought about, was to tell this lady to watch her mouth. Her response? "He cursed at me first".......Yep, I shit you not. That's what she actually said to me. I still have no complete idea what the problem was because my response to her was, "He's a teenager - and I'll deal with him - but you are supposed to be an adult." She cursed at me and told me she was going to call the landlord (we have the same). I couldn't help it, I was so pissed by this point I couldn't mind my manners.....so I said, "Oh my God, what are you? 3? You're going to "tell" on us?" And she said, "Yes. And next time I'll call the police" and she stormed off. Um, yeah.... So, of course, I talked to my son. Apparently, he was skateboarding and this little kid wanted to play with him. My boy said No. This kid kept chasing after him while he was skateboarding and eventually, there was a collision. This kid went to his mother and told her my boy hit him. Now, granted, this is my son's version. But it's currently the only version I have. Apparently this woman was more interested in screaming 'fuck you' to a 15 yr old - and in front of a 3 yr old - rather then discuss any problems with me. sigh How sad is this world?

4 Comments:

Blogger shpprgrl said...

she sounds like a real winner. there is NO excuse for that type of behavior!

Tue Apr 04, 09:47:00 AM EDT  
Blogger Your Mother said...

What a beeotch. I don't blame you for being pissed. I would have been too. Honestly, sometimes I think my children are far more mature than some adults I meet.

Tue Apr 04, 02:27:00 PM EDT  
Blogger jac said...

i am so thankful for my non-white-trash neighbors!

Tue Apr 04, 11:42:00 PM EDT  
Blogger jac said...

oh by the way, you DO know that i tagged you, right? see the post on my blog. you've hereby been infected!

Tue Apr 04, 11:43:00 PM EDT  

Post a Comment

<< Home

Subscribe to ...so I stabbed him in the head with a fork

View my Profile

Email Me

  • Bob's Bar & Grill
  • Boobs, Injuries & Dr. Pepper
  • Dantes Inferno with children
  • Dear So and So
  • Inches and Falling
  • karlababble
  • Last Girl on Earth
  • Lemming's World
  • Musings of a chick
  • my BIGlittle world
  • Natural Mental Implosion
  • Passive Aggressive Notes
  • Random Acts Of Sensless Thinking
  • Rude Cactus
  • Slick Sumbich
  • So the Fish Said
  • Sweetened Taters
  • Thumper Thinks Out Loud
  • VeryContrary
  • Why are you stalking me?
  •